Emerging Learning Design 2015

I had the opportunity to present last week at Montclair State University’s Emerging Learning Design Conference on Gamification in the Classroom. I want to first thank Chris Aviles for contacting me about taking over this presentation for him as he got called up to the Big Leagues to attend a conference for the Department of Education. Thanks Chris and way to go!

The Emerging Learning Conference was a wonderful experience. For those of you who do not know, the Emerging Learning Design Conference is a showcase of innovation in education, as well as a way to engage in pedagogy and how technology can better enhance or transform it.

a54e11_1f27f07bce3b486e8b7958d968433d83

Since then, I have had a write-up about my presentation (seen here) and have had quite a few teachers/administrators reach out regarding my presentation and the implementation of gamification and mastery learning in the classroom. It was a fun experience, and one that I hope to continue to take part in. With that, I decided to post my presentation here for any and all to access. If you have any questions about gamification, or just want to chat teaching and tech, feel free to drop me an email.

Leave a Reply

